Charmed

Reference

So that video covers the season that I enjoy, and I am re watching it, and they are valid criticisms of the show. And it made me want to discuss it.

Now as I have covered before, I am a fan of Doctor Who, and it too is a bit of a mess when it comes to continuity. And I prefer it that way.

But Season six of Charmed, was a mess, the main reason that I liked it, was Chris, and he was the biggest mess of all of it. It was obvious that the writers had no idea what to do with him, so the stories are inconstant as is the character. But I do have a theory, or I should say I have a solution to the problem that is Chris.

He is from multiple futures; and what I mean is that every action he takes, alters the future, and alters him. So the Chris from the start of the season is not the same Chris as we know in the latter half. Especially when he ‘dies’ in one of the episodes. In fact there is a line when he takes Piper (his mother) to the hospital where he says Paige (his aunt) is his favorite because she lends him money. However the first episode that he is in, is him preventing Paige’s death. In that Chris’ future, she had been killed by the Titans.

But yes, I am aware that I am putting more thought into this, than the writers did for season six of Charmed. I just like the actors portrayal of Chris, and I liked his character, but yes, this show is a guilty pleasure.

Published by coopnoodledorf

I am an independent writer slash filmmaker.

Leave a comment