Favorite Science Fiction Films

So I was thinking about this, and I felt like sharing some of my favorite Science Fiction movies.

Enemy Mine

Blade Runner

Star Wars Empire Strikes Back (Favorite Star Wars Film)

Star Trek Undiscovered Country (Favorite Star Trek Film)

Dune

Silent Running

John Carpenter’s The Thing

The Matrix

Equilibrium

The Fifth Element

Brazil

Time Bandits

The Last Starfighter

Back to the Future

The Terminator

Sunshine

Starship Troopers

Alien

Aliens

Pandorum

Conquest of the Planet of the Apes (Favorite Planet of the Apes Film)

RoboCop

Heavy Metal

Rocky Horror Picture Show

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

WALL-E

Wizards

A Clockwork Orange

And this is why I could never actually have a top ten favorite movie collection. This is just Science Fiction Films that I consider my favorite, and it’s 28; two more, and I am sure there are two out there that I am forgetting, and it’d be 30. And that again is just one genre.

Two movies that are not really Science Fiction, more Thriller really, that came to my mind, and was reminded of when making this list are,

If… and In Bruges

But yeah these are action thrillers…so they don’t really count for this list. Just two more movies that I love.

*course I post this and then realize them, plus a couple more:

Secret of N.I.M.H

Titian A.E

The Dark Crystal

Barbarella

Wing Commander

**And that is the end of my list**

So I have been going through the films, and realized that The Island should have been on this list as well. So yeah, this film has been updated 1/30/19.

4/9/19 List Update;

9

Super 8

Star Gate

Which brings the number up to 37 films…I have a list that is a bit to large. Which is not such a bad thing, it gives me a big list to watch if I am ever bored, and I expect it to grow bigger with time.

Published by coopnoodledorf

I am an independent writer slash filmmaker.

39 thoughts on “Favorite Science Fiction Films

Leave a comment