Working in the Schools 2021

First off, I am sorry I haven’t been posting regularly, to be honest I got really busy writing, as well as teaching.

Which, yes, I am still teaching even in July. I am actually not just a substitute either, I am a teacher for summer school. It has been fun, sometimes stressful, other times really fun. I am also getting paid as a teacher, so that is nice. It’s only the month of July, with a few in weeks in June, but it was nice to keep busy this summer.

Other than that, I have been working on my hobbies, which includes the TRMN, I am a huge fan of David Weber’s series. I would compare it to Master and Commander, which here is a great video discussing it, or Legend of the Galactic Heroes (at least the remake).

But getting back to teaching, it definitely has the residue of 2020. There are a lot more kids this year, about a hundred, between grades K through 6. 2020 hurt a good number of students academically. We are working on keeping them ready for next year, but I think the lapse that 2020 caused will ripple. Maybe more for the older kids, the youngers ones should be able to bounce back.

However this is probably going to be my last post about teaching. Things are sort of settling down. Knock on wood. I just will have to wait and see.

Published by coopnoodledorf

I am an independent writer slash filmmaker.

Leave a comment