Favorite Bands

When I started this, previous post, my roommate did point out how much of a fools errand trying to pick my favorite bands is. He has not even tried, and afterwards, I realized that;

Pretty Reckless should be on my list;

As well as; The Doors and Flogging Molly. There are a ton of good bands out there, and even if it’s subjective, bands and their music mean something;

Like Heaven Knows, People Are Strange, and Devil’s Dance Floor, all of those songs mean something to me. They’re the favorite songs, one because they’re the first, but each one is tied to memories. And how would you quantify, or number your favorite things. I can barely do it with films. With music, bands move up and down, though I will say the top five have become stationary.

On the plus, it helps you to clarify things about yourself. Because I think music is more primal than films. Though I have said, your favorite Marvel film says something about you, but that’s the same for Ghibli or Pixar as well. Media, speaks to us, and shapes us.

It’s why writers, are wizards.

However, my new band list.

25. Nobodyknows+

24. Rage Against the Machine

23. Smashing Pumpkins

22. Black Sabbath

21. AC/DC

20. The Cranberries

19. Ninja Sex Party

18. Jefferson Airplane

17. Linkin Park

16. Evanescence

15. Skalmold

14. 2Cellos

13. The Doors

12. My Chemical Romance

11. Nirvana

10. Daft Punk

9. The Hu

8. Flogging Molly

7. Rammstein

6. Pretty Reckless

5. Queen

4. Ramones

3. Halestorm

2. Pink Floyd

And Number ONE: Steppenwolf

That is where I am going to keep them, for now, life keeps marching on. Things change. However, I feel pretty good about the top five. I do not think they’re going to move. Steppenwolf, Pink Floyd, Halestorm, Ramones, and Queen. I feel like those bands really do speak to me.

Published by coopnoodledorf

I am an independent writer slash filmmaker.

Leave a comment